Wednesday, March 21, 2018

As per devotee, Sathya Sai said: Spiritual heart is atomic in size, only point of positive energy, and to right of physical heart; Sathya Sai discourse quotes on heart and sahasrara chakras (spiritual centres in body)

The atomic size spiritual heart matter is covered in this Radio Sai article: 'Spiritual Maturity – Tuning to the Voice Within' By Ms. Lyn Kriegler,

As per the article, Ms. Kriegler was born and raised in the USA. She later settled down in New Zealand and got associated with Sathya Sai movement while living there.

She mentions that in an interview with Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba (Swami) in February 1997, she asked Bhagavan a question related to heartbreak and heartache, and healing of that.

As part of the response to her question, she writes that Bhagavan said the following:

To the right of the physical heart is the spiritual heart. [Bhagavan was pointing to the center of His chest about 7 inches directly below His Adam's apple.]

It is atomic in size. It is the only point of positive energy in the body. Blood, brain, skin, muscle, organs, bone, etc. are negative, negative, negative. They are all negative energy; they will not last.

[Repeatedly touching the centre of His chest, Bhagavan said:] Consciousness is God. Find Me Here. I live in your spiritual heart. I am in front of you, behind you, beside you; I am all around you. I am always with you.

--- end Bhagavan quotes as reported by Ms. Kriegler ---

Thanks for sharing with us the spiritual heart related quote of Bhagavan, Lyn Kriegler.

I am searching for discourse quotes of Bhagavan about it. Here is one. From Sathya Sai Speaks, Vol 31, Page 11 (in the book and page 15 in pdf document), :

The sun shines in every human body, illuminating the six chakras (spiritual centres in the body). Of these chakras, two are most important: the hridaya (heart) chakra and the sahasrara chakra.

The hridaya chakra has eight petals. God is the Lord of the eight-petaled hridaya chakra. These eight petals are regarded as eight consorts of the Lord. In this context, the Lord is adored in the form of the Sun. The world cannot survive without the Sun. The solar system is derived from the Sun. Hence, the Sun is worshipped as divine.

The ancient sages adored the eight-petaled divine centre in the heart and thereby reached the sahasrara chakra and enjoyed supreme bliss. The sahasrara chakra has a thousand petals. Each petal carries sixteen phases (kalas).
The ancient sages reached the thousand petaled Sahasrara through the adoration of the Lord in the eight-petaled lotus of the heart. They used all their God-given intelligence for this spiritual goal. But modern man uses his intelligence only for worldly ends. The sages considered cultivation of virtues, good qualities, and righteous conduct as true education.

What do the eight petals of the heart represent? They are: love (prema), truth (sathyam), forbearance (sahanam), sacrifice (thyaga), compassion (daya), beauty (sundaram), bliss (ananda) and peace (santhi). To realize the bliss of the Divine, all the other qualities have to be fostered. God is the embodiment of all these eight attributes. Sacrifice is the most important of them.
---- end extracts ---

The discourse was given by Bhagavan on 14 January 1998 in Sai Kulwant Hall, Prasanthi Nilayam (Puttaparthi).

[I thank Ms. Lyn Kriegler (and Radio Sai), and, and have presumed that they will not have any objections to me sharing the above quotes of Bhagavan Sri Sathya Sai Baba from their article/websites, on this post which is freely viewable by all, and does not have any financial profit motive whatsoever.]

No comments:

Post a Comment